top of page
  • Writer's picturelittlebunnycabbage

I'm Starting Over <3

Just wanted to let you know that I'm starting over. From scratch. I'm using the same address, of course, but since it's a new school year, I'm finally accomplishing one of my goals. F.I.N.A.L.L.Y.


I've really wanted to change the design of this blog for, like, forever, but I never found the time. When I did have the time, there was already too much going on. I wanted something more simplistic, more real, for this blog, and not the pink-orange-green-black-brown thing I had going on for the past 7 months.


I went with a blue-white-black color combination this time, and chose to use two fonts and a different texture in the background: The fonts Amatic and Channel; and a marble background. More modern. More simple. More attractive.

I also decided to share my faith more and yell at the top of my lungs what I believe, instead of hiding it like I did last time.


Now, don't get me wrong, I wasn't trying to hide it. But, in my opinion, it's like this thing that I wrote a while ago:

What is a lie?

Some people would say that a lie is when you deceive someone, but a deception is with your actions. It's something you do. Deception takes more than one piece to make it work.

Others would answer that a lie is saying the opposite of what happened so you don't get into trouble. I agree partially with that, but I, along with many others, believe that a lie is not telling the truth.

It's whenever you know what happened, and you don't testify for what really went on.

A lie is when you don't tell the truth. When you don't speak up. When you just wait for someone else.

Will there ever be someone else?

Think about that for a little.


In a way, that's what I was doing. I posted a few things with lyrics to Christian songs, but that doesn't make me a Christian. I didn't tell everyone who I was -- a child of God. All I did was act like everyone else.

But I'm different now.


If you have a question about Christianity, just type to me in the "Let's Chat!" thing at the bottom right corner of the page. But feel free to ask anything! If you ask me a question, I'll typically respond a day or two. I don't blog on weekends, because I take a break from everything on Saturday and go to church on Sunday, so if you ask me a question on a Friday, for example, I'll either answer on Friday or on Monday. Most likely the former, because Mondays are hectic for all of us *laughs*



I'm gonna be posting things a lot like this -- with graphics "interrupting" the post to emphasize things that I think are important. Kind of like bullet points, but more noticeable.

Well, that's it for now. If you want to learn more before the next post (in 2-3 weeks) click on the "About Me" link under "Welcome Page" at the top right.

(And if you just tell me in the chatbox, I'll tell you when the next post is out, so you won't miss anything *grins*)

Thanks again!

- Liv :) :)

2 views0 comments
bottom of page